Skip to main content


Social share icons

We are one of nearly 500 state and local labor councils of the AFL-CIO. We are democratically elected bodies dedicated to represent the interests of working people at the state and local level. We advocate for social and economic justice and we strive to vanquish oppression and make our communities better for all people—regardless of race, color, gender, religion, age, sexual orientation, or ethnic or national origin.

The Southern Indiana Area Labor Federation was formed by the unification of the territories of five central labor councils in southern Indiana. The five central labor councils were the
   ●  CLC of Southern Indiana,
   ●  South Central Indiana CLC,
   ●  Wabash Valley CLC,
   ●  White River CLC and
   ●  Whitewater Valley CLC.

The combined territory covers 42 counties.      
        Bartholomew           Fayette                   Knox                       Perry                    Sullivan
        Brown                        Floyd                      Lawrence               Pike                      Switzerland
        Clark                          Franklin                  Martin                    Posey                   Union
        Clay                           Gibson                    Monroe                  Putnam                Vanderburgh
        Crawford                  Greene                   Ohio                        Ripley                   Vermillion
        Daviess                     Harrison                 Orange                   Rush                     Vigo
        Dearborn                  Jackson                  Owen                      Scott                     Warrick
        Decatur                     Jefferson                Parke                      Spencer                Washington
        Dubois                      Jennings

The unification took effect on March 1, 2016.
For more information, click on the "Contact Us" link in the menu at the top of the page.